Support businesses and industry groups to gain a<br>deeper understanding of their customers and their markets<br>to identify and exploit potential opportunities Providing funding assistance to industry groups and<br>businesses for international keynote speakers and experts to<br>come to New Zealand to speak at conferences and forums Encourage and support industry sectors and businesses to develop and implement<br>innovative solutions to assist with transformational change within agribusiness value<br>chains, with focus on the agricultural, horticultural and forestry sectors AGMARDT recognises the significant benefit to the New Zealand Agribusiness sector from supporting future<br>leaders and capability programmes for individuals and groups to grow their potential through domestic and international<br>management and leadership training opportunities including experience and exposure to global markets Building research capabilities within New Zealand's science<br>community, in new and expanding areas of research within the<br>agricultural, horticultural and forestry sectors


                      News & Upcoming Events

Congrats to the Young Horticulturist of the Year 2017 Winner - Shanna Hickling

Announced on 16 November. Pictured with Shanna Hickling are (L to R): Andrew Keaney from T&G, Malcolm Nitschke from AGMARDT and Max Spence from Fruitfed Supplies.

For more information please go the

 Photo of winner 2017 with sponsors.jpg

"Feed the World 2030: Power of Plants Hackathon"

Would you like to help shape the future of food? AGMARDT has teamed up with Lincoln Hub, FAR, Callaghan Innovation, LIncoln University and Creative HQ to create a unique event: Feed the World 2030: Power of Plants Hackathon. Come along for a weekend in Christchurch to have your say!

For more information or to register visit:

Calling all agrifood tech innovators, entrepreneurs, food technologists, scientists, and those passionate about transforming the future of food!



AGMARDT's next Closing Date for Applications is 27 November 2017

The 2017/2018 Applications Closing Dates and Board Meeting Dates are now available


2018 Nuffield Winners Announced - Congratulations

The latest ‘crop’ of emerging leaders have been announced by Minister of Agriculture, Damien O’Connor. The five new NZ Nuffield scholars are;

• Simon Cook,

• Andy Elliot

• Turi McFarlane

• Solis Norton

• Kate Scott

This photo is of the winners with AGMARDT's, Malcolm Nitschke (GM), Sarah von Dadelszen (Trustee) and Richard Green (Trustee). 

Nuffield_Scholars_2018 and Agmardt.jpg

Our latest Annual Report is available to view

Please go this link to view our latest Annual Report.



Have you seen our videos?