Sarah von Dadelszen
"My first introduction to AGMARDT was in 2006 being the recipient of a FAME scholarship. This challenged and motivated me. It is a privilege to be part of this on-going decision making process for the growth of New Zealand agriculture." – Sarah von Dadelszen


Training tomorrow's horticultural leaders

7 November 2018

The Young Horticulturist of the Year competition encourages young people in horticulture to further develop their skills and knowledge and to increase the opportunities for long term careers in the industry.

2018 Event

Key dates:

  • 7 November - Grand Final practical day at Pukekohe Indian Business Centre
  • 8 November - Awards Dinner at the Pullman Hotel in Auckland City
    Tickets available at eventbrite

2018 Finalists:

  • Gracce Stewart from Canterbury – representing Flonzi (Florist New Zealand Inc)
  • Morgan Hampton from Bluestone Gardeners and Nursery in Dunedin - representing New Zealand Recreation Association
  • Devin Westley from Southern Woods Nursery in Christchurch – representing New Zealand Plant Producers Incorporated
  • Kae Combridge from Luijten Landscaping in Auckland – representing Landscape Industry Association
  • Danni van der Heijden from Avoco in Tauranga – representing Horticulture NZ
  • Annabel Bulk from Felton Road in Bannockburn – representing NZ Winegrowers

For more information please go to:

News & Events